Rights & Sales

Permissions

If you are interested in quoting from a Canongate book, you might not need permission. Please see our guidelines on ‘fair dealing’ extracts, or, for other requests, fill out our permissions form.

Rights Team

We handle the rights for many of our books, and you can download our most recent Rights Guide and Canons Guide.

For our latest rights news, follow @CanongateRights on Twitter.

Here’s our Rights Team (and the areas they cover) if you’d like to get in touch:

Jessica Neale

Rights & Contracts Director

Australia, Canada, US, Brazil, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Turkey, UK (Audio & Large Print) and film
Jessica.Neale@canongate.co.uk

Caroline Clarke

Rights Manager

Greece, Poland, Scandinavia and sub-agented territories
Caroline.Clarke@canongate.co.uk

Bethany Ferguson

Rights Assistant

Permissions, artwork and general enquiries
Bethany.Ferguson@canongate.co.uk

Sales team

If you need to contact any of our Sales team, their details can be found below.

Drew Hunt

Key Account Manager

Drew.Hunt@canongate.co.uk

Steph Scott

Head Of International Sales

Steph.Scott@canongate.co.uk

Joanna Lord

Head of Audio and Online

Joanna.Lord@canongate.co.uk

Katalina Watt

Audio and Online Assistant

Katalina.Watt@canongate.co.uk

Nadine Luchsinger

Sales Operations Coordinator

Nadine.Luchsinger@canongate.co.uk