The Fahrenheit Twins and Other Stories

Michel Faber

The Fahrenheit Twins and Other Stories by Michel Faber (eBook ISBN 9781847674012) book cover

Available as eBook

An acclaimed collection of stories from the internationally bestselling author of The Crimson Petal and the White

Deft and lyrical, this paperback edition of Michel Faber’s collection of stories is his first since his auspicious debut, Some Rain Must Fall. It has sealed his reputation as one of Britain’s most daring and original authors.

Acclaimed for his pitch-perfect prose and brilliant characterisation, Faber is also celebrated for his mastery of contrasting styles. From achingly sad lost lives, through moments of exquisitely distilled happiness, to biblical innocence and savagery, Faber’s characters are redeemed, abandoned, beloved and laid bare.

“No only can he scare the bejesus out of you, he can make your heart swell … Mr Faber, you have officially got under our skin.”
the Times

See more reviews

“I dread to think where Faber gets his inspiration from, but there’s certainly no shortage of it in sight.”
independent On Sunday

“Michel Faber at his uncanny best.”
times Literary Supplement

“Here is a writer who can compare with Conrad in his ability to write the perfect sentence.”

Michel Faber

Michel Faber has written nine books. In addition to the Whitbread-shortlisted Under the Skin, he is the author of the highly acclaimed The Crimson Petal and the White, The Book of Strange New Things, which was shortlisted for the Arthur C, Clarke Award and won the 2015 Saltire Book of the Year, and most recently Undying, his first poetry collection. Born in Holland, brought up in Australia, he now lives in the UK.